Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Help and advice for my Filipina girlfriend, UK or Phillipines?

24 posts in this topic

Posted (edited)

Hi everyone,youve probably heard all this before,but here goes!!

Ive been speaking to a lovely philli girl on Yahoo nnow for over 6 months,also seen her on cam,and talked on the phone.

She is a good christian girl,even made me show her my bible to prove I was,shes not the typical "bar girl" type.

We both want to be together,and I was considering selling-up here in UK and moving there,maybe starting up a laundry/ironing business in Manilla,with her keen help.

She is so exited at the prospect and so am I,so my questions are as follows;

1) Will it be possible to set up a business there and if we marry, would I be able to stay there for life?

2) I will be going on a limited amount maybe less than 2000 Pounds but she says she will accommodate me, so no expenses of rent etc.

3) I have heard the 'outsiders' can't ownb or run a business, so all will be in her name, is this OK?

4) If all this is impossible then what are the requirements to bring her to UK?

Any help or advise will be much appreciated,even if you have a good laugh before hand.

We are both serious,I would prefere to live there.

Edited by กำนัน
Changed everything to lower case

Posted (edited)

I read such a text recently somewhere on the internet, I wonder where.... which forum might it be?

I think, it was called 'asiaexpat.info' or something like that...

Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam...

My (serious) advice is always the same:

Take vacation, buy a return ticket valid for 14 to 21 days, get on an airplane and see yourself ...

Btw, living in Manila is not so easy, especially if your income depends on a small laundry shop in the suburbs...

She is a good christian girl,even made me show her my bible to prove I was,shes not the typical "bar girl" type...